New Papers

So, here are the two papers I’ve written this year:

One is my Advanced Topics in Syntax paper. I enjoyed the course very much. The essay is set to be ‘expository’. I certainly started writing that way, but one day I woke up with an idea and changed it to include the idea of expressing CCG in 3d-tree plus logic.

The other is my Honours Project report, the dissertation. I expected a C, but turned out 75% which seems to be quite high up in the class. It’s a weird feeling definitely, but I recall my supervisor saying my project is “concrete”. Probably I did alright with the project itself after all. Still, I didn’t like the writing report on time business very much, and that’s why I don’t really want to do my postgraduate now (“maybe later…”).

今年書いたレポートを二つ公開しました。見苦しい英語ではありますが、まあ両方ともAをもらっているのでいいってことにしておきましょう。

Ippei’s Academia – Computational Linguistics

Leave a Reply

