Edinburgh

I am in Edinburgh now. I flew from Heathrow to Edinburgh this morning, casting no additional money as I added the flight to the return ticket from Japan.

I booked B&B at the Information centre. They found me £56 for two nights and took £3 for booking fee.

Then bought tickets to Oxford. It coasted about £45 with Young Person’s Rail Pass.

After that,I had whole afternoon to go sightseeing, but I could only visit the castle as it was so big and interesting. The castle on top of the mountain isn’t one very elegant or beautiful, but a kind of fortress with buildings expanded through many centuries. The buildings are used by the army until the World War II for number of purposes such as headquarters and military prison, and some of them are now the War Museum shoeing how Scottish soldiers fought all over the world since the age of English occupation. It was impressive that number of bagpipes were displayed as one of their war tools.

After that, I walked around the Old Town. It was very very beautiful city indeed.

Leave a Reply

